Hideaway

 

Be my hideaway.

When rain descends and soaks my feet,

Light my soul on fire and warm me from inside.

Let’s burn together.

 

Be my hideaway.

When dreams are all I hold and spirit falls,

Light my soul on fire and fuel our reverie.

Let’s rise together.

 

Be my hideaway.

When delight abounds I want to shelter it,

Light my soul on fire and I’ll light yours.

Let’s hide together.

2 comments on “Hideaway

  1. redgladiola says:

    I hope you find someone who is your shelter and whom you can shelter. Lovely sentiments. ❤

Leave a Reply

