Love at 15

I have been pretty quiet as I’ve been moving and therefore very busy. Moves do offer us a chance to sift through memories of all sorts, to purge and to rediscover precious articles. I came across one such thing: a book of poetry I wrote in my teens. Here, I thought I’d share a poem I wrote about love when I was 15. I believe around that time I’d been in an intense relationship with my older “first love”. Of course my perspective on love has since changed to some degree but it was nonetheless interesting to read and reminisce.

Love

Like the wind,
Rising and falling,
Changing constantly its course and direction.
Undecided, never constant.

Like a child,
Sweet yet mischievous,
Always unpredictable.

Love changes with the seasons,
Has many faces,
But only one will be true.

Leave a Reply

