Taken to Great Heights

I’m powerlessly in awe of you.
I shudder at the thought of you.
My hair stands on end in your presence.
You reach for the sky mightily,
Rebelling against your very roots
Fixed in earth and water alike.
Your stalwartness inspires me.
You sustain life with your excellence,
Or shun it with your severity.

You elevate me to great heights
With incredible supremacy and influence.
My heart pounds, breath hastens,
You have inexplicable impact on my whole.
My body, mind and spirit are stimulated in essence.
You are nature at its most ostentatious, striking.
Great summits, you astonish me.

20130824-201256.jpg

20130824-201311.jpg

Leave a Reply

