Warm, Loved.

With face pointed to the sky I bask, enjoying the luxurious warmth of the sun on my golden skin. It’s as if the heat gets underneath; penetrating my core and warming me from the inside-out. My heartbeat slows, my breathing relaxes, my muscles calm. I create moveable artwork behind closed eyes; a myriad of vibrant colours dancing on the backs of my eyelids. There is no sound but the crashing of waves onto the expanse of fine sand; no voices can be heard, not even in the distance. In this moment, I am unaffected by any circumstance, notion or person. This solitude is healing. I am still, confident, and bare. I am untouched by the world. In this perfect state I am exposed yet loved, accepted and whole. I can but dream that this peace and splendor would last forever.

Leave a Reply

