Stay

I don’t see my reflection in those eyes of yours….like a window to an intricate world I don’t recognize….infinitely bright, mysterious, alluring….so I linger there, enticed but terrified.

Feels like I’m wading slowly into hot salty water, sliding my feet through the sand below….skin tingles as it inches up toward my face….nearly drowning in this sea….I never imagined drowning could feel so good.

Have to pause, close my eyes, and take a deep breath….seems the only way to cope with this….I want to run far away or get in the car and drive for days….this aching I feel coerces me to stay.

Leave a Reply

